What if you could share a single asset from your private Brandfolder while keeping your other assets hidden? Now you can – with secret links.
When you share a secret link with someone who doesn’t have access to your Brandfolder, they’ll be able to retrieve the exact asset or group of assets you’ve sent them. Because this is a standalone link separate from Brandfolder, they won’t need to log in or sign up and the rest of your Brandfolder will be hidden from view.
How to Share With Secret Links
Here’s what you can share with secret links:
- One single asset
- A customized selection of assets
- An entire section, such as logos or fonts
Once you’ve selected the asset or group of assets you’d like to share, click “share” and you’ll be prompted with a new option to share links privately.
Private Link User Permissions
We’ve made sure that your private brand assets remain secure when sharing with secret links.
When you share a secret link, users can:
- Only view or download the assets they’ve been given access to
- Track the secret link’s expiration date
Secret link users can’t:
- Share the private assets from your Brandfolder
- Access the private link once it expires (after 14 days)
Ready to start sharing private assets? Head to your Brandfolder and start trying out the new feature! Or, visit our Knowledge Base to learn more about sharing a single asset and sharing a selection of assets.